Tasmanian Branch of PSA announces leadership team

4 Jun, 2014

reference: http://www.psa.org.au/media-releases/tasmanian-branch-of-psa-announces-leadership-team

 The Tasmanian Branch of the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia has elected its officer bearers following the Branch elections held recently.Dr Shane Jackson has been re-elected as the Tasmanian Branch President and the re-elected Vice Presidents are Mrs Anne Todd and Dr Ella Van Tienen. The make-up of the new Tasmanian Branch Committee is:

  • Luke Bereznicki
  • Rachel Dienaarl
  • Katie Hayes
  • Shane Jackson
  • Mark Kirschbaum
  • Lorraine Smith
  • Catherine Spiller
  • Anne Todd
  • Ella Van Tienen

Dr Jackson said he was proud to once again have been elected as President of the Branch.“We have a very vibrant and active branch in Tasmania and it is a privilege to lead this group of committed and dedicated pharmacists,” Dr Jackson said.

“The make-up of the committee ensures we have new ideas coming on board and are able to progress these initiatives into the future.

“The profession faces challenging times but the Tasmanian Branch is ready to accept these challenges and develop opportunities for our members during these times.” 

Media contact: Peter Waterman
Public Affairs Director
0419 260 827

Comments are closed.

This item is listed in the following categories: • Media releases • News