PSA Board Executive re-elected

Reference :

Jun,14  2013

The PSA Board executive of President Grant Kardachi and Vice-Presidents Dr Claire O’Reilly and Joe Demarte have been re-elected for another term.

Mr Kardachi, from South Australia, Dr O’Reilly from NSW and Joe Demarte from Victoria enter their third year on the executive.

The appointments were confirmed during the PSA national Board meeting held in Canberra this week.

Mr Kardachi said he was honoured to be re-elected and looked forward to leading PSA during a challenging period for the profession.

“We have already faced a tough year during which we encountered many serious challenges, and at times obstacles, to the growth of the profession,” Mr Kardachi said.

“As we enter the phase when we must negotiate the next Community Pharmacy Agreement, I expect that we will continue to faces challenges, but in those challenges will be opportunities.

“I also look forward to a new era of cooperation and collaboration between all the representative groups of the pharmacy profession so that we can work together for the good of the profession as a whole.

“Our future lies in working together and collectively facing the challenges that are coming in the changing pharmacy environment in which we operate.”

Mr Kardachi thanked his two Vice-Presidents for their work and support over the past year.

“Dr O’Reilly and Mr Demarte have been instrumental in ensuring PSA has continued to grow and meet the needs of its members,” he said.

‘In fact we are now at historically high membership numbers and while this gives us strength, it also gives us responsibilities and as an Executive we are focused on this and on meeting the business and professional needs of our members.”