Nominations for Excellence Awards

Excellence awards

The PSA Excellence Awards are the pharmacy profession’s most prestigious, recognising individual achievement and the important contribution the profession makes to Australian society.

The awards acknowledge the achievers of the profession: those involved in innovative practice, those who are striving to raise practice standards, and those who, through their professionalism, provide a model of practice which others strive to emulate.

The winners are announced during the annual Pharmacy Australia Congress.


Each winner receives the PSA Excellence Awards medal, along with a Symbion Pharmacy Services Education Grant to the value of $9,000.


Anyone may lodge a nomination, but a nominee must be, or have been, a member of PSA.

  • Lifetime Achievement Award nominees must be either a current PSA member or a retired pharmacist who was a former member for a consecutive 25 year period or more.
  • Nominees for Young Pharmacist of the Year must be under 35 years of age with less than 10 years experience as a practising pharmacist.

Nominations are open until 30 August 2012

Nomination form for 2012 PSA Excellence Awards 

For more information, please hit

Nominations for Excellence Awards